The Pillars of Faith in Islam

Islam is the sincere advice.
Post Reply
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2015 7:53 am

The Pillars of Faith in Islam

Post by salihasabah » Wed Jul 01, 2015 8:20 am

Islam has five primary obligations, or pillars of faith, that each Muslim must fulfill in his or her lifetime. They are as follows:

Shahadah: declaring there is no god except God, and Muhammad is God's Messenger
Salat: ritual prayer five times a day
Zakat: giving 2.5% of one’s savings to the poor and needy
Sawm: fasting and self-control during the holy month of Ramadan
Hajj: pilgrimage to Mecca at least once in a lifetime

For More Information you can download Islamic Lectures App: ... meelbayans

Post Reply